## DALLAS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT #327 REGULAR BOARD MEETING MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING APRIL 15, 2021 – 7:00 P.M. CAFETERIA

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

Members answering roll were:

Monika Ryan	Absent	Sarah Schaefer	Present
Beth Webster	Present	Lee Wibbell	Present
Shasta Heidbreder	Present	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
D 1 C (11	D 4		

Bob Castillo Present

Also present were: Dr. Lee, Mrs. Tucker, Hannah Moss, Gage Blake and Micah Stewart.

Monika Ryan joined the meeting at 7:02 p.m.

A moment of silence was observed.

The consent agenda was presented to the board for review. A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Wibbell to approve the items on the Consent Agenda as presented (Roll Call).

Monika Ryan	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Absent
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

The Bills were presented to the Board for payment. A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Ryan to pay the bills as presented (Roll Call).

Monika Ryan	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Absent
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Doo custino 1 cu

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

The Board Member code of conduct rule #1 was read from the IASB Code of Conduct principles.

President of the Board Bob Castillo announced the results of the newly elected board member. Hannah Moss was elected to a 4-year term.

Sarah Schaefer joined the meeting at 7:06 p.m.

Dr. Lee administered the oath of office to newly elected member Hannah Moss.

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Wibbell to enter the Closed Meeting at 7:10 p.m. to discuss items per 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(2)(3)(10) (Roll Call).

Hannah MossYeaSarah SchaeferYeaBeth WebsterYeaLee WibbellYea

Shasta Heidbreder Chris Greenhalge

Bob Castillo Yea

## Motion carried 5 Yeas

A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Schaefer to leave closed meeting and return to open meeting on April 15, 2021 at 7:50 (Voice).

A motion was made by Castillo, seconded by Webster to appoint Shasta Heidbreder and Chris Greenhalge to the board with a two year term limit.

A motion was made by Castillo, seconded by Webster to appoint Dr. Lee as President Pro Tem (Roll Call).

Hannah MossYeaSarah SchaeferYeaBeth WebsterYeaLee WibbellYeaShasta HeidbrederYeaChris GreenhalgeAbsent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

The President Pro Tem asked for nominations for President of the Board.

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Heidbreder to elect Bob Castillo as Board President (Roll Call).

Hannah MossYeaSarah SchaeferYeaBeth WebsterYeaLee WibbellYeaShasta HeidbrederYeaChris GreenhalgeAbsent

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

The President asked for nominations for Vice President.

A motion was made by Castillo, seconded by Heidbreder to elect Beth Webster as Board Vice President (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

A motion was made by Schaefer, seconded by Webster to elect Shasta Heidbreder as Board Secretary (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
D 1 0 111			

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

Monika Ryan was recognized and presented with a plaque thanking her for 4 years of service to the Dallas Elementary School District.

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Schaefer to set the date, time, and location of regular Board meetings for the fourth Thursday of each month, or as otherwise noted, at 7:00 p.m. in the school district cafeteria. The November and December meetings will be changed to the third Thursday, due to holidays (Roll Call).

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Wibbell to approve the 2020-2021 Final School Calendar (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Webster to schedule the FY 2021 Budget Amendment Hearing for 7:00 p.m. on June 17, 2021 (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

Mrs. Tucker and Dr. Lee discussed with the board the list of needs/wants for repairs to the building.

School registration fees for the 2021-2022 school year were proposed to the board. They are listed below:

Regular Fees \$65 Reduced Fees \$45 Planner \$ 5 PE Uniform \$16

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Webster to approve the registration fees for the 2021-2022 School year (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
D - 1- C 4:11 -	<b>3</b> 7		

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

Principal and Superintendent reports were given to the board.

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Wibbell to approve the Personnel Report as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Abstain	Chris Greenhalge	Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Abstain, 1 Absent

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Heidbreder to adjourn at 8:43 p.m. (voice).

6 Yeas

The next regular Board of Education meeting will be held May 13, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

Board President, Bob Castillo Board Secretary, Shasta Heidbreder

Approved:\_\_\_\_\_